November 11, 2012

Best Lawyers in America®, 2013

Best Lawyers
View Link

Ten lawyers from Harness Dickey were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2013 (Copyright 2012 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, SC).
Among those selected include: Lisabeth H. Coakley for her specialty in Trademark, Copyright and Litigation IP Law; Matthew L. Cutler for his specialty in Litigation IP Law and Patent Law; Rudolph A. Telscher for Litigation IP Law; and Bryan K. Wheelock for Patent and Trademark Law; Robert J. Lenihan for Litigation IP Law; George D. Moustakas for Litigation IP Law; Gregory A. Stobbs for Litigation IP Law and Patent Law; J. Timothy Keane for Patent Law; Paul A. Keller for Patent Law; and Joseph E. Walsh Jr. for Trademark Law.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

It is important to note that the lawyers listed in Best Lawyers have no say in deciding which practice areas they are included in. They are voted into practice areas entirely as a result of the votes they receive from their peers. The subspecialties listed after their names are based on information from a variety of sources.